Perfect Nails in Lockdown

Nail salons and Hairdressers have been shut since the middle of March!

I love having nice nails.

Some people think you get judged by what shoes your wearing, but for me, If someone has nice manicured nails it really says something about that person. After all, your hands and feet are the most used part of a persons body, so if they are looked after, you know the person takes care of themselves and probably everything else they do in life.

Nail Biting

If your a biter and you long to have nice nails, by having your nails all painted nice it can help you want to keep your nails nice, psychologically stopping you from your nail biting habit.

Why would you go to the effort of giving yourself a little manicure if your just going to chew them?? You just wouldn’t would you??

So eventually after a few weeks of keeping your nails pretty, they will start to grow and get healthy and strong. Happy days eh?

Choosing a great nail varnish

You can pretty much buy nail varnish from anywhere. But finding one that is perfect can be tricky.

I’m not a professional and don’t try to pretend to be, so its important to me to find a nail polish that is easy and quick to apply and dries just as fast.

I like ones that have a wide brush so that it can be applied easily with just 3 stokes down the nail.

I don’t like thin brushes as I find them difficult to apply neatly and it tends to look messy. I also like ones that dry really quick because being a mum to 3 kids, I don’t have time (or patience) for them to dry hard.

A lot I’ve tried leave my nails sticky for a while, which if they touch something they end up marking and scratching, which is a nightmare because you either leave them looking a mess or you have to start the whole thing over again.

My Favourite Nail Vanish!

Let me introduce you to my FAVOURITE nail product.

Avon Gel Shine

This fabulous hard wearing nail enamel comes in 14 gorgeous shades.

Sweep on 7 days of colour and shine with Gel Shine Nail Enamel for the look of a salon mani at home. This new and improved formula provides intense, plump colour and there’s no UV lamp needed!

• Long-lasting, chip resistant colour
• High-shine, high-impact
• Easy to remove and won’t stain your nail 

How to use me:

Choose your favourite high-shine shade and sweep on with our wide brush, designed to contour to the natural shape of the nail for effortless application. Don’t forget to finish with Ultimate Gel Shine Natural Curing Top Coat

I’m not a pro at doing my nails but still love them.

It dries within seconds and doesnt leave your nails feeling tacky and sticky. Leaving you to get on with your day without worrying your going to ruin your beautiful nails

Double Trouble – My nails all painted up

And by applying a Top Coat it will double the length of time they last without chipping.

You can buy these for the Bargain Price of just £4 each and they are regualry on special offers.

My favourite colour – Pink Obsession

Treat yourself and treat your nails, even if its only until the salons reopen. You never know you might get that good at doing your own nails you might switch to DIY nails even after the lockdown is over (save the extra money to go towards something else like a holiday? You will definatley deserve it after we get through this lol).

Author: Munchkinhut

To change your life you must first change yourself. positivity and love is the key to a happy, successful life ❤

Leave a comment